Candidates wishing to join Forest at 16 must first register online to sit the 16+ entrance examination and should indicate the scholarship(s) they wish to apply for and whether they wish to be considered for a bursary.

16+ 2023 Entry Guidelines

GCSE Requirements

  • At least three grade 7s or above
  • At least three grade 6s or above
  • At least grade 4 in English and Maths
  • ­The required grade at I/GCSE in the qualifying subject/s required for their chosen courses – see the Qualifying Subjects.

 

Selection Criteria

  • Entrance Exam
  • Interview
  • School Reference and most recent School report

Examination

The Entrance Exam consists of a 45-minute Critical Thinking Paper and candidates will have 1 hour to respond to two short essay prompts.

Critical Thinking Sample Paper

Mini-Essay Prompts Sample Questions

The result of the critical thinking paper and essay responses, predicted grades, references and most recent report will determine whether a candidate is offered:

  • An interview for a fee-paying place at Forest
  • An interview for a scholarship at Forest

To find out more about scholarships and awards at 16+ Click here

Sixth Form Registration Form

 

Key dates for 16+ September 2023 Entry

Sixth Form Open Evening Monday 26 September 2022
Closing date for Registrations  Friday 14 October 2022 – 12 Noon
Closing date for Bursary Application Forms Wednesday 2 November – 12 Noon
Closing date for Non-Academic Scholarship Forms Monday 7 November 2022 – 12 Noon
16+ Entrance Exam Saturday 12 November 2022 (AM)
16+ Non-Academic Scholarship Assessments Sport: w/c Monday 14 November 2022                                          Art: Tuesday 15 November 2022 (AM)                                                  Drama: Tuesday 15 November 2022 (PM)                                Music: Wednesday 16 November 2022
16+ Academic Scholarship Interviews w/c Monday 21 November 2022
16+ Co-Curricular Meeting for shortlisted candidates Monday 28 November 2022
16+ Fee Paying Interviews w/c Monday 28 November 2022
Offers Emailed Monday 5 December 2022
Deadline for Acceptance of Offer  Monday 9 January 2023 – 12 Noon