Leadership Team


Mr M. Cliff Hodges, BA, University College Cardiff, MA, University College London

Bursar and Clerk to the Governors

Mrs D. E. Coombs, BSc, University of Cape Town, Hons (B&A) MBA, University of Stellenbosch

Deputy Warden

Mr G. du Toit, MA, King’s College London

Head of the Preparatory School

Mr J.E.R. Sanderson, BMusPerf (Hons), Elder Conservatorium, BMus, University of Adelaide, FRSA

Deputy Head Academic

Mr T. Mahmoud, BA, The Queen’s College, University of Oxford, MA, University of London

Deputy Head Pastoral and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr J. H. Kayne, BSc, The Nottingham Trent University, NPQH

Deputy Head Co-Curricular

Miss G. Van Praagh, BA, American Academy of Dramatic Arts

Head of Sixth Form

Ms K. Spencer Ellis, MA, Christ Church, University of Oxford

Head of Middle School

Miss H. Dyke, BA, University of Nottingham

Head of Lower School

Mrs L. E. Lechmere-Smith, BA, University of Sheffield

Director of Outreach

Mrs A. Kay, MA, Institute of Education

Director of Marketing and Communications

Mrs J. O’Keeffe, BA, University of Sussex

Where next?

Explore Forest

As you explore our site you’ll discover a wealth of information about the School and all that happens here.